What is more fun than Spiral Cut Veggies?

Vegetables!  How do you get your family to eat more than corn and green beans?  My neighbor recently made some spaghetti-like sweet potatoes that were A.M.A.Z.I.N.G.  I don’t really consider potatoes a veggie, but it opened up some real possibilities.  So, I had to give it a try.  I bought a veggie spiral cutter for $19 and have had a great time spiralizing different veggies!

I bought a cutter that sits on the counter top with suction cups and is simple to use.  There were NO directions, so I watched a 3 minute YouTube video and have not looked back.

Favorites so far:   Sweet Potatoes sautéed in a pan with Olive Oil and honey, Cucumber with Ginger Dressing, Carrots and a simple Peanut Sauce.  I really liked sautéed Zucchini and Yellow Squash with Olive Oil, Sea Salt and Pepper, but it was not a huge hit with the family.   I’ll provide recipe and nutritional info for dressings/sauces in the near future.

 

Leave a Reply

